A very big and cream wall continued, oh and a rug.

This week I have added some colour to my very big and cream wall with two new pictures. I chose red spots because they make me happy and added a cartoon I have had stashed away for some time. Our house is sub zero in the winter and also quite large and red so this drawing really tickles me!

I also stitched a grey cat with attitude for Matt. A mouse may find its way onto the wall at some point.

And here is how the wall looks at the moment….

If anyone has any suggestions on what to fill the gaps with please comment below. I have also woven a rather funky rug from jersey fabric. It feels lovely under bare feet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A very big and cream wall continued, oh and a rug.

  1. Caroline says:

    Love the rug!! not a bowl in sight ;o) xx

  2. ah ha the hoop rug idea, so it works!

  3. smiffysmrs says:

    Hee Hee, I love you arms holding the rug up, for some reason it made me really giggle

Leave a Reply

