Lovely local shopping

What a lovely sunny busy Sunday I’ve had. Firstly I got up super early and went to the fabulous car boot over by Clarence Pier. Alas I didn’t find any treasure for myself this week, but I did find a funky 1950’s table for the lovely Nicky. Then Matt and I went to the farmer’s market on Palmerston Road in hunt of some divine cheese and garlic butter (a firm favourite that makes the best garlic bread EVER!).

Then after a spot of lunch then we cycled off to the Guildhall Boutique Market to peruse lovely local handmade things. As usual, I fell in love with several things and we ended up having to walk home because we bought a really funky little table!

Pretty plates, I'm on a mission to replace our boring white ones!

Lovely little home picture by Pansy and Chacha

Amazing cowboy table by Retro Rascal

 

 

This entry was posted in Treasure Hunting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lovely local shopping

  1. smiffysmrs says:

    Awesome! You didnt do a boot sale your self then?

  2. That sounds like a perfect day! x

  3. Annette says:

    Cute table George. I love the big carboot sale over by the pier. Unfortunately I was selling stuff at Chichester car boot sale yesterday so I couldn’t go. x

  4. pansyandchacha says:

    WooHoo. O er something I made is on someone elses blog!!

Leave a Reply

