Ready for Christmas Eve

Last year Matt and I went back to Somerset to spend Christmas with my family. Matt had a lovely little stocking that his Mum made him years ago but no Christmas sack (like my sister and I). I didn’t want him to feel left out so I decided to make him a Christmas sack of his own. I love a bit of patchwork so planned out a design with squares of red and white fabric and embroidered details. Much like his advent calendar, it turned into a real labour of love.

The finished Christmas sack!

Appliqued red felt stars

Red tartan heart buttons that my Mum gave me in my stocking a few years ago are now on Matt’s sack.

An embroidered stocking with his inital

Holly with button berries!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ready for Christmas Eve

  1. Rachael says:

    That’s gorgeous! Lucky Matt!

Leave a Reply

