Hibernating & Baking

Yesterday I decided to hibernate at home and get organised. I sorted out my fabric stash and discovered several things that I had forgotten I had (they had fallen down the back!). Not only is it now faster to find things, I have a pile of dinosaur fabric and a pile of elephant fabric, but I feel all inspired now to make things with the fabric that I have rediscovered!

All tidy and colour coordinated. Hmm I think you can see what my favourite colours are!

I also tried out a recipe for White Chocolate & Raspberry Cookies that I have been wanting to make for ages. I love baking and this recipe was in a big pile that I am working my way through. They turned out really well and are so tasty. I wrapped up two warm cookies and walked to meet Matt from work. You can find the recipe here.

White Chocolate & Raspberry Cookies

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Hibernating & Baking

  1. OMG they look so yummy !!!!! will defiantly give these a go !

  2. Ohhhhhhh wow, they look sooooo yummy! I’ve just made flapjacks this afternoon but will def try these next time!

    Your fabric shelves look lovely, you’re so lucky that you can store everything so easily and be able to see it all…..one day I’ll be able to do that *sigh* 🙂

    • smiffysmrs says:

      mmmmm flapjacks!!!!!
      Mine always fail as I cant leave them in the tin long enough to cool LOL

  3. char says:

    my fabric shelves are NOT as neat, but you have inspired me, i am gradually getting through my spring cleaning to-do list, and a proper sewing area is on the list !

  4. How neat your fabric piles are! And I’m as jealous as Rachael is that you can store your fabrics and things “on display” like that.

    It’s all I can do not to lick my computer screen – that’s how delicious those cookies look! Dee-lish.

    x x

  5. smiffysmrs says:

    Oh gosh i bet they were super yummy!
    You’re cookies are becoming a bit of a favourite in our family now 🙂

  6. Angelina says:

    Mmmmm bisquits – people in Somerset like bisquits !!!!

  7. WOW How much fabric do you have??!!! I would love even some of that lol… Cookies look yummy, we have peanut butter & fudge cookies here, might go & have one in a min 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

