The Eternal Maker

The Eternal maker in Chichester is one of my very favourite fabric shops. There is an amazing choice of fabric and haberdashery, I always stock up on their lovely wool felt. The  staff are very helpful and there are always lots of little sewn examples hiding around the shop to inspire you and show you how the fabric looks when its made up. They sell online too, find them here.

Tables full of buttons and fabric everywhere!

I love sticking my hand in these tubs of buttons!

Check out the lovely quilts on great big hangers!

This entry was posted in Treasure Hunting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Eternal Maker

  1. Hands in tubs of buttons, almost akin to Amélie plunging her hands into bags of seeds…
    I love it 😉

  2. modflowers says:

    What a lovely place, wish we had a shop like this in Nottingham! Have you been to Cowslip Workshops in Launceston, Cornwall? Its a cafe and fabric shop on a farm (they also run loads of workshops, hence the name). The shop there is like a little cave all stacked and draped with lovely fabrics and quilts: http://www.cowslipworkshops.co.uk/html/large_photos/cowslip_012.html

  3. Em says:

    wow looks like my kind of shop, love it! I hope ill be passing by one day so I can pop in x

  4. Adele says:

    Wow, I have to go here! only 35 miles away…thank you so much for sharing! x

  5. Emma Fatley says:

    Looks like an AMAZING shop!! Thanks so much for sharing this I’ll definitely have to make a trip to visit! Does that area do a shop hop of any sort at some point throughout the year?

    • It really is worth a visit. Oooo whats a shop hop?

      • Emma Fatley says:

        In Washington State we have a huge one in June! I think there’s some like fifty shops now that participate, it’s over a long weekend and you go to as many shops as you can, each shop gives you a quilt block to make so you can have an entire quilt top once you’re done AND BEST OF ALL you get to see tons and tons of amazing shops! Every state should do it if you ask me!

      • Wow that sounds like an excellent idea!

  6. Angelina says:

    Looks like a brilliant shop for a rummage.

  7. Caroline says:

    Oh No!! Another lovely shop, this could end in disaster!!! (For me not the shop!!) Do they have dress fabric???

  8. I am sooo going here on my next holiday! Best start saving now me thinks…

  9. Pingback: Supplies for the Summer Tea Party | Georgina Giles

Leave a Reply

