The Button Swap!

I have met some great creative souls on Twitter, who have a lot of good ideas. I was lucky enough to hear about one such idea, a button swap organised by a lady called Lisa Williams (aka @noodleBubble). Everyone that took part had to choose 50 nice buttons from their own stash and post them to their swap partner. I picked out the buttons below, it was nice to spend a hour delving through and rediscovering buttons that I had forgotten about! So after carefully assembling my selection I wrapped them all up and sent them all the way to the Netherlands to my swap partner @KittyBallistic. My parcel full of buttons has just arrived, take a peek at the treasure below!

My selection to send

All wrapped up

The lovely buttons I received

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Button Swap!

  1. OooooOoOoOohhhhh!!! Buttons!! I wish I’d known about this swap so I could have taken part in it! What beautiful buttons you sent and received 🙂 x x x

  2. Nellie dean says:

    Ooh I wish I had done that swap – I love buttons! Your stash looks divine!

  3. smiffysmrs says:

    Was that the one I retweeted for you?
    I cant even remember how i stumbled upon it now LOL

  4. Hugely jealous of your newly acquired buttons! Great idea 🙂

  5. I must blog the lovely selection of buttons I received from my swap partner 🙂 This selection is lovely too. Do let us know when you organise a swap – I definitely want to do it again!

Leave a Reply

