May is excellent

May is an excellent month. May is the month to celebrate my birthday, a whole year of being self employed and I’m also going on holiday! This is going to be a holiday filled with long walks, exploring new places and of course attempting to find the local haberdashery and wool shop! I’m taking the hexagons for the second panel in my heirloom quilt with me, when I get back I will be sure to show you my progress.

While I’m away, don’t forget to check out this month’s Present in the Post which is a selection of handmade buttons. When I get back next week there will be a tutorial, some top tips and more fabric related adventures! I am going to leave you with some of my favourite photos from my first year in business.

This entry was posted in My Heirloom Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to May is excellent

  1. Congratulations on your first year of being self-employed! Oh how I wish that I could do the same! And many happy returns of the day for your upcoming birthday 🙂 Have a fab holiday x x x

  2. nixbits66 says:

    Give me a wave too when you’re passing! Have a wonderful birthday, a well-deserved holiday and, as Emma says, many congratulations on a really successful first year being your own boss.

  3. Caroline says:

    Very proud of you! Well done for living your dream…once I work out what mine is, then i’ll be sure to do it too xx

Leave a Reply

