My heirloom quilt – an update

My last post on my heirloom quilt showed that the second panel, that my lovely big sister designed for me, was nearly complete. Not only is it now completed, but I have also sewn it onto my first panel. I’m really happy with the progress and it now looks a lot more substantial! My next job is going to be to make lots more hexagons so that I can start to design another panel. I need to find some more gorgeous fabrics to include as well – I can’t wait! As always, I would love to know what you think.

I have been overwhelmed by all the lovely comments on my heirloom quilt posts and by the amount of people asking for an update on my progress. If you take a peek in the categories down the right hand side of my blog you will find one entitled “My Heirloom Quilt”. If you click on the title you will see all my posts about this work in progress. Now I’d better get back to stitching!

This entry was posted in My Heirloom Quilt and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My heirloom quilt – an update

  1. Pingback: Dreaming of quilts | Georgina Giles

  2. Pingback: My heirloom quilt in August | Georgina Giles

Leave a Reply

