For little feet

I did something the other day that I don’t normally do, I used a shop bought pattern. Normally I use one of my patterns or I make my own. However I was rummaging around the other day and discovered Simplicity 2278, a pattern that I had bought a long time ago and squirrelled away for the future. It is a pattern for shoes for little feet. There are four different styles and you can also make larger sizes so that Mum can have matching shoes! I made a pair for my beautiful little niece, who is nearly a month old, followed shortly after with a second pair for another new arrival into the family.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to For little feet

  1. so so cute! if only my boys were babies again

  2. These are so cute πŸ™‚

  3. Bee says:

    Gorgeous little shoes … I am sure they are a well received gift … πŸ™‚

  4. nixbits66 says:

    They are absolutely adorable! Hope you don’t get too addicted to making them, though and forget to make mini monsters and dinosaurs πŸ˜‰

  5. Aww..lovely! I love the robot fabric too!x

  6. modflowers says:

    Lovely! I didn’t know you could buy that textured spotty stuff you’ve used for the soles. They look so neat and professional!

  7. smiffysmrs says:

    I cant wait for her feet to grow so she can wear them without her flicking them off LOL

  8. Rachael says:

    They’re fantastic!

  9. Kath Hewitt says:

    Adorable little shoes! Kath x

Leave a Reply

