Dreaming of quilts

When I was younger my Mum taught me how to sew paper pieced patchwork so that I could start my very own heirloom quilt, after I was inspired by her beautiful work in progress. So when my Mum and Dad came to visit us last weekend and brought me a gigantic bag of quilting templates I was thrilled! Not only are there numerous templates but also a magical device that I had never heard of before – a circle slice. Using this ruler and the guides you can cut a circle into exact pieces and then sew them into a masterpiece!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dreaming of quilts

  1. char says:

    This sounds like you’ll get a lovely design from the circle slice!

  2. modflowers says:

    Wow! Do let us know how you get on with the circle slice – that sounds like a fab tool!

Leave a Reply

