My Dala horse

This is my Dala horse. I found her in a charity shop, in the 50p box. She is a bit worn, missing some of her paint and needed rescuing.

I just had to have her, being a fan of horses and Scandinavian things. She lives on top of a bookcase and watches over me as I sew.

Looking at her more closely has given me an idea, watch this space!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Dala horse

  1. noodlebubble says:

    VERY jealous see here(!)

    http://noodlebubble.blogspot.co.uk/2012/02/dala-horse-for-pinaddicts-challenge.html

    Have since bought a glass one but covet a wooden one. gorgeous! thanks for sharing! X

  2. smiffysmrs says:

    oooooh intriguing……..

  3. PJ Girl says:

    I love this horse (and your needle box!). If he could talk I’m sure there’s be a tale or two!

Leave a Reply

