Ice Cream & Knitting

I love living by the sea.  If I walk in a straight line from my front door then I can be sat on the beach in a matter of minutes. Today is my favourite kind of weather to go to the beach, bright and chilly! So I popped my knitting in a bag, bought myself an ice cream – mint choc chip with a flake of course – and found a nice spot to sit down.

I did a bit more work on my latest project, with I started last night, a soft scarf made from 100% merino wool which I bought last year at the wool sale. I’m knitting it in garter rib which is a really simple but effective stitch. What are you working on at the moment?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ice Cream & Knitting

  1. Sarah Sherwood says:

    I love this weather too especially living here in Portsmouth. I’ve just finished a patchwork quilt of the traditional hexagonal style that my mum started when I was 7… 30 years ago. It is so lovely and warm and has so many memories.

  2. Verónica says:

    I’m jealous! What a wonderful thing to live close to the sea. It must be so soothing. The blue yarn looks nice against the water in the background.

    • I even love the sound of the fog horns on the ships! Its a good weather forecast because I can hear them from my bedroom! Yes, I can see the same colours as a stormy sea.

  3. Kath Hewitt says:

    I agree that living next to the sea is very special. I’m crocheting a little granny square blanket, one square a night when I can manage to stay awake for long enough but I can’t knit. Love the look of your scarf! xx

  4. Emma says:

    I love living right on southsea seafront – its inspirational. My sister and I made tag blankets today with fleece and a fat square each. I think she enjoyed using a sewing machine for the first time and she has a lovely home made gift to give at a baby shower she’s going to.Lovely bright stripes on the top. In my knitting I’m currently working on and Aran cable jumper for Mark and some really tiny lacy bootees. Just one to go and I’ll have finished the set of bootees, bonnet and mittens.

Leave a Reply

