A new kind of knitting

Last night I cycled along the seafront to the Art Stop Cafe in Bransbury Park where the knitting machine was out and in full swing, creating some Grease inspired yarn bombing! The lovely ladies of Knit Pompey are making these pieces to coincide with the show at the Kings Theatre and they will be fixed to lamp posts along Albert Road in October. I had never seen a knitting machine in action before so I was really curious. I even did 200 rows – which on this marvel took a matter of minutes!

Keep your eyes peeled for the yarn bombing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A new kind of knitting

  1. I love knitting machines! They remind me of being a child in my Nan’s sewing room!

  2. smiffysmrs says:

    Do you have to program the stitches in?

Leave a Reply

