Gather

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a post all about an exciting idea that was keeping me awake at night. Well I’m going to let you in on the secret, I’ve been designing some Christmas decoration kits! There are four different designs, all are made from felt and hand stitched.

They are for an event called Gather that will be taking place on Sunday the 2nd of December at Like a Teatray in the Sky. The idea is for people to gather together, enjoy a glass of mulled wine and some mince pies, make a decoration for their tree that they can take home to treasure and have a cosy festive evening. The tickets cost Β£12 each, that includes the kit of your choice, a glass of mulled wine and some mince pies. If you would like to book a ticket please email me at contact(at)georginagiles.co.uk.

For all those creative souls who don’t live locally I will also be selling the kits in my Etsy shop from the beginning of November!

This entry was posted in Workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Gather

  1. modflowers says:

    Those are lovely designs! So cute! No wonder you were excited!

  2. Gosh I wish I was nearer so I could attend all your lovely events!

    These decorations are just brilliant πŸ™‚

    YAY!

  3. yes please yes please yes please!! I missed so many classes, and would love to see your face!

    • Georgina Giles says:

      Hooray! I would love to see you Caroline! If you email me I will send you details πŸ™‚

  4. Nikki cleveland says:

    Hi George,
    They are very sweet and make me feel quite Christmassy! I’m sure your Christmas event will be very popular.
    Nikki xxx

    • Georgina Giles says:

      It has been festive in our house for a while whilst I’ve been designing these πŸ™‚

  5. Mrs M says:

    I wish I lived in Southsea!

    • Georgina Giles says:

      Heehee! The kits will be in my Etsy shop soon, so you can recreate it at home πŸ™‚

  6. Stacy says:

    Yay!! This is a fantastic idea! Wish I lived closer! Congratulations xxx

Leave a Reply

