Hooked

After much perseverance, I taught myself how to crochet a granny square. I love making them and have even made a scarf from them. However I could not get the hang of crocheting back and forth and I felt like I was missing out! So I took some wool and a hook on holiday and asked Nikki to teach me. It turned out that I was holding the wool all wrong and because I knit so tightly, I couldn’t get used to the tension. After a few hours though I was well on my way and I am now using two balls of double knit and an 8mm hook to make myself a blanket. Thank you Nikki!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hooked

  1. Emma says:

    I have only recently learned to crochet and love it – it’s quicker than knitting and easier to take on a journey or to sit in the pub with. Very addictive.

  2. oooh! looking lovely and cosy! Great idea using two balls of wool, never thought of that before!

  3. Well done you, watch yourself you’ll soon be hooked! Lol

  4. Yay! Glad you are enjoying crocheting!

Leave a Reply

