A first December

When my niece was born earlier this year I stitched a quilt to welcome her into the world and to keep her cosy for years to come. I firmly believe that the best way to celebrate milestones is with a handmade present, so for her first Christmas I have made her an advent calendar similar to the one that I made for Matt a couple of years ago. I decided to make a festive pudding, complete with squishy holly and berries and lovely big currants. I hope that she will look forward to the first of December every year when her pudding will reappear, filled with chocolate.

Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A first December

  1. Rachael says:

    G this is amazing!! You should be selling these!
    I bet you (& her mummy) can’t wait til she is old enough to have treats inside it πŸ™‚ Lucky little girl x

  2. tartanpants says:

    Love it! I bet that pudding will be around for many years to come – such a lovely gift xx

  3. HM Diett says:

    Another amazing creation sissy!xxx

  4. Love it! Amazingly creatively gorgeous (… as usual may I add!) x

  5. Dawn frost says:

    Oh wow. I love it. Is there no end to your talents. Xxx

  6. smiffysmrs says:

    Dan put it up this morning and we shared a scrummy Advent chocolate in bed with a cup of tea – of course I made sure Miss B participated……. we let her watch – Next year little one, next year!!!

  7. Mrs M says:

    Wow! That is gorgeous!

  8. Bee says:

    Lovely … your little niece will treasure it I’m sure … Bee x

Leave a Reply

