One to keep

Everyone has those projects that they wish they had never started. The projects that make you tear your hair out in frustration and say bad words. The ones where the patterns just don’t make sense and may as well be written in gibberish. But trust me, once you have completed a project like this, they are one to keep. I knitted these mittens a long time ago, this is my first piece of cable and it has a moss stitch edging. The edging drove me up the wall, they have unpicked by my Mum and re-knitted by me so many times! However I persevered, and even though these arm warmers have probably seen better days I am stubbornly keeping them, a reminder that determination pays off!

Knitted Cable Armwarmers

Knitted Cable Armwarmers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One to keep

  1. tartanpants says:

    I know what you mean, I did a scarf last year, it took me 4 goes to get in onto the needles and about a month to complete – the pattern seemed easy enough when I read it, but it turned out to be a nightmare. But I got so many compliments on the finished item that it is now a much loved belonging that most likely will be around for ever!

  2. Well done on finishing them! I think they are pretty, but I can really relate to it when you talk about ‘those kinds of projects’!

Leave a Reply

