Treasure Hunting for Storage

This treasure hunting post is part of the storage series I am writing this month, take a peek back at the other posts to find some great ways to sort out your workspace this January. Here are some beautiful things, old and new, which will not only help you in your quest for a tidy workspace but will also look special too.

Washi Tape Organiser by Rosa Maria

Industrial Mailbox Cabinet from Rhapsody Attic

Vintage rustic wood basket from Snapshot Vintage

Vintage Red Wood Tool Box from Callooh Callay

Small vintage wooden shelved unit from Vintage Curiosity Shop

Clear glass Mason jars from Herb Girl and Vintage

Woodworking plans for Storage Bins by Iron Timber

Small wooden vintage bobbins from Worthy Goods Textile

The ‘wool’ yarn bowl by Little Wren Pottery

Atlas canning storage jar from Artful Vintage

Vintage Swedish handmade woven wicker basket by Taste Vintage

Vintage printers tray from Aurora Mills

Large felt storage baskets by The Felt Store

All these images are featured with the kind permission of the wonderful people who have made or are selling these items. Thank you all very much! Click on the images to go through to their Etsy shops.

The next post in the Sort, Store, Organise series will be arriving on my blog tomorrow, it will show you a very thrifty way of storing things and will include a tutorial!

This entry was posted in Sort Store Organise!, Treasure Hunting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Treasure Hunting for Storage

  1. Trixie Lixie says:

    I love to use vintage storage, I work in a Museum so I have picked up a few treasures when departments have a clear out! I also use big old sweetie jars for all sorts of things.

  2. Amanda Baker says:

    What a wonderful post of lovely ways to organize! Personally, I have been doing quite a bit of organizing this month of January. Thanks so much for including the gridded Ball Mason jars from my Etsy shop. They look so pretty with items stored in them. Happy Organizing!!!

  3. So many sweet items–I particularly love the wooden shelves. Thanks for including my red tote!

  4. Your post and storage series is great! I am particularly loving that felt storage box, have the perfect place for it! Thanks so much for featuring the vintage mailbox unit from my store!!

  5. Emily Belk says:

    Organization is the name of the game this month. The industrial mailbox cabinet is fantastic! Thanks so much for featuring my canning jar.

  6. tartanpants says:

    Oh I want them all! I especially love the yarn bowl, I’ve always wanted one but never got around to actually buying it! Thanks for this series, it is very useful x

Leave a Reply

