Make

Last night I spent a lovely couple of hours at a social evening at Make, the new craft cafe on Albert Road. I took along some hexagons to stitch into my heirloom quilt and enjoyed coffee and cake whilst meeting some new people. It was great to see the variety of projects that everyone was working on. The social evening at Make is going to be happening every Wednesday, 7pm till 9pm!

Evening at Make

Then this afternoon I popped back to Make and spent a couple of hours learning some new embroidery stitches from a wonderful book that my Mum gave me. Its a brilliant place to grab a couple of hours to yourself and there are also lots of lovely craft magazines to read. You can pop in and use the sewing machines or sit down on the sofa in the window with a bit of hand sewing or knitting and watch the world go by. Keep your eyes peeled for upcoming workshops!

Afternoon at Make

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Make

  1. Trixie Lixie says:

    What a lovely looking place, I would love to have such a fantastic environment for my students, they have to put up with my dining room!

  2. that’s such a lovely place, I could spend hours in there! x

  3. smiffysmrs says:

    What a lovely place!

Leave a Reply

