Knitted face cloths

It was Nikki’s birthday on Saturday and to complete her present I knitted her two luxury face cloths! The one on the left is a pattern from issue 25 of Mollie Makes, designed by the lovely Meredith Crawford from One Sheepish Girl and the cloth on the right is a waffle pattern from the Homespun Living blog. I chose an olive coloured cotton wool which will wash well and stay super soft. Knitting the waffle pattern was addictive and I have plans to write this up into a new pattern of my own!

Knitted face cloths

Knitting Details

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Knitted face cloths

  1. I love a handmade wash cloth. What a lovely present. I recently made some washing up cloths and I love using them.

  2. Oh, these are lovely – and inspiring too, as I’d been wondering whether to do the same – whether they’d be any nicer than, er, a flannel… But these look just lovely. Well done!

  3. I made the Mollie Makes ones too – you’re right they are addictive. Presents all round I think!

  4. cjpinlondon says:

    This is such a good idea – I have loads of lovely pastel coloured cotton wool that I need to use and this seems like an ideal project. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

