An elephant for Easter

For a while now I have been thinking about how I can make my toys baby friendly by changing their button eyes for something stitched. I think I have solved the dilemma in making an elephant for my eight month year old niece for Easter! I stitched a sleepy eye with long eyelashes and I’m so pleased with how it turned out. What do you think? I love hearing what you think and if you could pop a comment below I would be very grateful!

Sleepy Elephant

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to An elephant for Easter

  1. Gosh that purple felt is such a beautiful colour. I think the sleepy eye looks great. You could even try doing the eye in the contrasting blue colour to match the ear perhaps?

  2. Crochet Em says:

    I’ve just found you really, your creatures are amazing and the sleepy eye works really well! well done you!!

  3. epicyarns says:

    Its lovely! I always have trouble making eyes that are suitable for kids. I usually use safety eyes but sometimes they aren’t right for the project.

  4. lisa says:

    Looks lovely Georgina xx

  5. Gorgeous, reminds me of an elephant that we used to play with at my grans house when we were kids x
    PS. What lens have you used to take the photo? (photography newbie here 🙂 )

  6. Retster says:

    I think even a few more lashes wouldn’t go amiss…

Leave a Reply

