Retro floral hexagons

The inspiration for starting my heirloom quilt came from seeing my Mum’s beautiful hand stitched hexagonal quilt. When we were last admiring it I fell in love with one of the retro floral fabrics and my Mum said that I could have them to put into my quilt. Imagine how thrilled I was! There were 18 hexagons in total, the perfect amount for me to stitch into three flowers with a contrasting mini spot fabric for their centres. They are going to be stitched right into the middle of my quilt.

Hexagons from MumHexagons from Mum

This entry was posted in My Heirloom Quilt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Retro floral hexagons

  1. Angelina says:

    Beautifully stitched. The centre is a perfect compliment to the retro fabric. x

Leave a Reply

