Make your own bouquet!

Today Matt and I went along to the Registry Office to give notice of our marriage, so it seems the perfect day for the next instalment in my Handmade Wedding series! One of the ways that I’m going to make my wedding handmade is to make my bouquet, the bouquets for my bridesmaids and the buttonholes for the boys. There are so many brilliant ways to make flowers, from paper, felt, wool, fabric and more. I haven’t decided how I’m going to make mine yet, but here are a few fantastic tutorials to show you how to make flowers, whether they are for your wedding bouquet, table centrepieces, or simply to make a pretty posy for your home.

Felt Flower Tutorial by Veronica from sewVery

Felt Flower Tutorial by Veronica from sewVery

Crepe Paper Flower Tutorial by Tiffanie from Corner Blog

Crepe Paper Flower Tutorial by Tiffanie from Corner Blog

Felt Flower Tutorial from eighteen25

Felt Flower Tutorial from eighteen25

Origami Paper Flower Bouquet Tutorial by Lindsey of Elusive Photo Design, featured by Bree on Capitol Romance.

Origami Paper Flower Bouquet Tutorial by Lindsey of Elusive Photo Design, featured by Bree on Capitol Romance.

These tutorials have been featured with the kind permission of the wonderful people who designed and wrote them. Thank you all very much! Click on the images to go through to their websites and find the full instructions for each flower.

There are also some beautiful bouquet ideas in Handmade Weddings, a fantastic book for brides who want their wedding day to be handmade. I’ve reviewed it here so you can see just how lovely a book it is! If you like the sound of this book and purchase it through the link in my post you are helping to support my blog as I get a small referral fee from Amazon. Thank you!

This entry was posted in Our Handmade Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Make your own bouquet!

  1. Tara says:

    I handmade my wedding dress (up-cycled), I handmade all the bouquets as well, I also handmade the outfits of my bridesmaids… it was pretty stressing, but I felt so accomplished in the end. My bouquets were up-cycled fabric and felt flowers with felt leaves and buttons as the centers of the flowers. Congrats, by the way!

  2. modflowers says:

    Congratulations! Love those flowers too!

  3. bravoeliza says:

    What a great idea!

  4. Congratulations, what lovely news. I made a fabric bouquet for a friend’s wedding last year, here’s a link to the blog post…no tutorial I’m afraid but it was dead easy, I just made it up as I went along! http://myrainbowvintagehome.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07/this-week-i-have-mainly.html

  5. lovelucie1 says:

    I’ve pinned that last bouquet. What a find – but so much work!

Leave a Reply

