A basket full of felt!

I’ve filled my basket with lots of wool felt for the Summer Tea Party! I’ve also packed a rainbow of embroidery threads and a big jam jar filled with buttons so that the zipped purses can be decorated. I love my tea parties, people get to make new friends, have a lovely lunch with lots of tea and cake and learn to make something new! This year’s Summer Tea Party is taking place on Sunday the 21st of July from 12noon to 3pm at Like a Teatray in the Sky.

Summer Tea Party BasketThe zipped purses we will be making this time are really useful and make very sweet little presents. Sewing in a zip can sound scary but I will help you every step of the way and you will leave with all the know how you need to make more!

Summer Tea Party Felt PurseTickets to the Summer Tea Party cost £28 each and that includes afternoon tea, all the materials you need to make your purse and full instruction. If you would like to book a place please email me on contact@georginagiles.co.uk.

Summer Tea Party

This entry was posted in Workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A basket full of felt!

  1. Like the felt wind mill, very cute.

  2. Aww I love the basket! What a lovely idea…I wish I could join but you’re just too far away! I love the idea though…it sounds like so much fun!

Leave a Reply

