Knitting in cotton

I ordered three balls of cotton yarn from The Yarn & Craft Shop in my favourite colours, bright blue, dusky pink and grey. I’m going to use them to knit some more face cloths, which are such a lovely present and also a great way to try out new stitches. I’ve been choosing patterns from 200 Knitted Blocks, which I have reviewed here, so far my favourite is basket weave!

Cotton yarnIf you like the sound of this book and purchase it through the links in my post you are helping to support my blog as I get a small referral fee from Amazon. Thank you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Knitting in cotton

  1. lovelucie1 says:

    Great minds and all that; I’m just experimenting with some crochet face cloths in cotton.

  2. Love these colors. Also, I’m a huge fan of cotton, especially the super soft kind that feels like cashmere.

Leave a Reply

