My cable striped scarf

After making so many handmade presents for Christmas, I decided that my next project would be something for myself! I spotted a gorgeous pattern for a cable striped scarf in Knitting magazine, chose some chunky wool from my stash and got to work. I am loving the chunky pattern and the scarf itself is quite narrow – just perfect!

Cable striped scarfCable striped scarf

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My cable striped scarf

  1. nettynot says:

    I love colour & it’s definitely healthy to do some selfish projects – great way to start the year!

  2. That is going to be gorgeous.

  3. E.C. says:

    Your scarf is going to be gorgeous, it’s pretty so far.
    I admire your talent for knitting. I never could get the hang of it.

  4. lovelucie1 says:

    A beautiful yarn choice. I think we appreciate our own makes far more than our usual receivers as we appreciate more the time and effort that has gone into it!

  5. verampalmer says:

    Just caught up with your handwarmer pattern – super! Thankyou.

  6. Jen Firth says:

    I would love to cable knit like that – I’m still on stocking stitch scarves ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

