My Neopolitan Cacti!

As you may know I really love cacti! They were everywhere in Naples, on balconies, in shops and there were even botanical gardens full of them. We found a market stall just off Via Toldeo in central Naples that had loads of tiny cacti, most of which I had never seen before.
Naples Honeymoon Naples HoneymoonAfter checking the government guidelines on bringing plants into the UK, I spent ages selecting my three favourites to bring home! Matt made them travel pods from plastic bottles and they made it back safely in our hand luggage. Now I am on the lookout for handmade pots to put them in!

Neopolitan CactiNeopolitan Cacti Honeymoon 2014 Honeymoon 2014Photos (except number three) taken by my wonderful photographer husband, Matthew Cleveland!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

