Let the sewing commence!

My lovely Mum knitted me lots of rectangles over several years and it has taken me a few more years to decide how to sew them together! She spent so long knitting, I wanted to get the order right before I started piecing them into a blanket.

Knitted SquaresI took them all to Make because my friend Emma has a brilliant sense of colour and our tastes are similar. I knew she would be able to help and we planned out a design which fades through colours from corner to corner. Let the sewing commence!

Knitted squares

Knitted squares

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let the sewing commence!

  1. Michelle says:

    Lovely mum. I made a knitted squares blanket for my daughter to take to university. Didn’t realise how long it would take. She ended up getting it in her second term!

Leave a Reply

