My favourite hat

One of the best handmade presents I have ever received is my very favourite hat. My mother-in-law made it for me a few years ago and gave it to me for Christmas. It is knitted in Crofter wool, which I love and has a beautiful lacy pattern around the bottom. I wear it all the time and was even wearing it when Matt proposed! What is your favourite handmade gift?

Matt and I

My favourite hat

Advent Calendar

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My favourite hat

  1. Jo Thompson says:

    My favourtie is my knitted hand warmers, made with your fair hands! They keep me warm when I’m out walking the pups! x

  2. Awanthi @ I Speak Awanthi says:

    Cute! I can’t pick, but if I had to it’s probably the quilted cushion cover my sister made me. She had just learned to quilt, and was really proud of it, and it meant a lot to me when she gave it to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

