The central panel grows!

I have picked one of my favourite dark blue floral fabrics to completely surround the central panel of my heirloom quilt. I wanted this section to stand out and I’m really pleased how it turned out! I think I’m going to continue around this with more flowers made from hexagons. You can see how this panel started out below and how it has grown!

Heirloom quilt central panel

Paper Pieced Patchwork Workshop

Heirloom Quilt

This entry was posted in My Heirloom Quilt and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The central panel grows!

  1. Great color contrasts! This is really starting to take shape!

Leave a Reply

