My rag rug is complete!

At the end of 2011 I started a project that I’ve only just finished! I started a rag rug with a big red heart in the middle and I’ve been working on it ever since. This was my first attempt at working a motif into a rug and I faded the blue from light to dark too. I can’t wait to use it in my house and every time I walk over it I’ll remember all the happy hours that went into making it.

Heart rag rug

Heart rag rug

Heart rag rug

This entry was posted in Everyday making and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

